Tisane as an everyday beverage!

After reading one of our fan’s emails, I decided to try an iced Tisane for my families dinner beverage.  It was really easy to make, just like tea really, then I just poured it over ice and added water.  I was surprised that it only took 2 heaping Tablespoons of Tisane made a 2 liter of Iced Tisane!  Already I was thinking…this has got to be more economical.

I put the pitcher on the table and everyone started asking questions.  Is this juice?  Since when are we allowed to have juice with dinner?  I smiled to myself and said, “If you like this juice you can have it everyday all day.”  My kids were in shock!  One sip of the Berry Berry Tisane flavor and they were hooked!  After I saw they enjoyed it, I told them how it was made from real dried berries and how it was packed with vitamins and natural ingredients.  I added no sugar, and it was still delicious.

I put what little was left in the fridge and decided that every morning when I made my hot Tisane, I would make extra and keep it in the fridge for the kids.  What a great feeling to know that they are drinking something beneficial and they can have as much as they want without me following them around like the sugar police!

We fell in love with the Berry berry Tisane, but there are lots to choose from and we certainly plan on exploring more flavors all summer long!  You tell me…how do you like your Tisane?  Which is your favorite and why?  Go ahead, hit the comment button, we want to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

